IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE NORTHERN DISTRICT OF TEXAS DALLAS DIVISION

RALPH S. JANVEY, IN HIS CAPACITY AS	§	
COURT-APPOINTED RECEIVER FOR THE	§	
STANFORD INTERNATIONAL BANK, LTD.,	§	
ET AL.,	§	
Plaintiff,	§	
	§	CASE NO. 3:09-CV-0724-N
V.	§	
	§	
and JAMES R. ALGUIRE, ET AL.,	§	
	§	
Defendants.	§	

MOTION TO COMPEL ARBITRATION AND TO DISMISS

For the reasons set forth in the accompanying Brief, 116 former Stanford financial advisors hereby move for an Order compelling arbitration of all claims asserted in the Receiver's Second Amended Complaint pursuant to 9 U.S.C. § 4, and dismissing or staying all proceedings in this action against the moving Defendants pursuant to 9 U.S.C. § 3. In the alternative, the moving Defendants move to dismiss all claims asserted in the Receiver's Second Amended Complaint pursuant to Federal Rules of Civil Procedure 9(b) and 12(b)(6).

Respectfully submitted,

s/ Bradley W. Foster

Bradley W. Foster Texas State Bar No. 07283200 bradfoster@andrewskurth.com Matthew G. Nielsen Texas State Bar No. 24032792 matthewnielsen@andrewskurth.com

Andrews Kurth LLP 1717 Main Street, Suite 3700 Dallas, Texas 75201 Telephone: (214) 659-4400 Facsimile: (214) 659-4401

ATTORNEYS FOR 116 FORMER STANFORD EMPLOYEES¹

¹ Jim Alguire, Orlando Amaya, Victoria Anctil, Tiffany Angelle, Sylvia Aquino, George Arnold, Mike Arthur, Donal Bahrenburg, Brown Baine, Stephen Barber, John Barrack, Andrea Berger (Freedman), Norman Blake, Michael Bober, Nigel Bowman, Alexandre Braune, Charles Lee Brickey, Nancy Brownlee, George Cairnes, Frank Carpin, Scott Chaisson, Neal Clement, Chris Collier, Jay Comeaux, Michael Conrad, John Cravens, Patrick Cruickshank, Greg Day, Bill Decker, Mike DeGolier, Arturo Diaz, Matt Drews, Tom Espy, Jason Fair, Evan Farrell, Roger Fuller, Attlee Gaal, Gregg Gelber, Steven Glasgow, John Glennon, Ward Good, Stephen Greenhaw, Billy Ray Gross, Patricia Herr, John Mark Holliday, Charles Hughes, Wiley Carter Hutchins, Jr., David Innes, Allen Johnson, Bruce Lang, Jim LeBaron, Bill Leighton, Robert (Bobby) Lenoir, Trevor Ling, Chris Long, Robert Long, Michael Macdonald, Maria Manerba, Mike Mansur, Bert "Deems" May, Doug McDaniel, Matt McDaniel, Pamela McGowan, Lawrence Messina, Bill Metzinger, Trent Miller, Peter Montalbano, David Morgan, Jonathan Mote, Carroll Mullis, Jon Nee, Aaron Nelson, Norbert Nieuw, Scott Notowich, Monica Novitsky, Bill Peerman, Saraminta Perez, Randy Pickett, Edward Prieto, Christopher Prindle, Andrew Pritsios, Judith Ouinones, Sumeet Rai, Michael Ralby, Leonor Ramirez, Nelson Ramirez, Steven Restifo, Jeff Ricks, Alan Riffle, Steve Robinson, Eddie Rollins, Rocky Roys, John Santi, Bill Scott, Haygood Seawell, Leonard Seawell IV, Doug Shaw, Paul Stanley, Sandy Steinberg, David Heath Stephens, William O. Stone, Jr., Paula Sutton, Brent Sutton, Scot Thigpen, Jose Torres, Al Trullenque, Audrey Truman, Tim Vanderver, Pete Vargas, Ed Ventrice, Maria Villanueva, Charles Vollmer, Bill Whitaker, Donald Whitley, Hunter Widener, and Tom Woolsey.

CERTIFICATE OF CONFERENCE

I hereby certify that I conferred with counsel for the Receiver on January 14, 2010 concerning the foregoing motion to compel arbitration. The Receiver is considering the relief requested and will advise as to his position on the issue when a decision has been made.

s/Bradley W. Foster

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that on this 15th day of January 2009, I electronically filed the foregoing document with the clerk of the court for the U.S. District Court, Northern District of Texas, using the electronic case filing system of the Court. The electronic case files system sent a "Notice of Electronic Filing" to all counsel of records, each of whom have consented in writing to accept this Notice as service of this document by Electronic means.

s/Matthew G. Nielsen